Meet Me In Galilee


Just a few days ago a “revival” happened in my heart when His grace met me. Undeniably, I was encountered by Him.

 I think that whenever such encounters happen, let it be that we won’t and will never take it lightly. Everytime we are gripped by His Word, when we are met by Him at our lowest moments, when we hear Him speak in the midst of the internal chaos in our spirits, may we have the tenacity to embrace it with all that we are– every whisper, every word, every download. 
And for all eternity, this stands true: Man shall not live by bread alone but by every single Word that comes out of the mouth of God (Matthew 4:4). Now, when we hear from others of their testimonies or of their encounters, visitations or even just simple revelations of His love, we realize that it’s a totally different thing when we experience it for ourselves. And when such revelations are received on a personal level and embraced to a certain depth that only we can tell of, we will never be the same. We carry on with the journey with hearts expanded and having a greater understanding of His love and commitment over us.
There were a few heart-pumping encouragements that stood out from the many things He laid on my heart. As I was meditating on the account of the Resurrection, the truths that the Word presented confronted my heart and shed light on the areas that seemingly needed a revival. 

“But Mary stood outside the tomb, crying. As she was crying, she bent down and looked inside the tomb. She saw two angels dressed in white, sitting where Jesus’ body had been, one at the head and one at the feet. They asked her, “Woman, why are you crying?” She answered, “They have taken away my Lord, and I don’t know where they have put him.” When Mary said this, she turned around and saw Jesus standing there, but she did not know it was Jesus. Jesus asked her, “Woman, why are you crying? Whom are you looking for?” Thinking he was the gardener, she said to him, “Did you take him away, sir? Tell me where you put him, and I will get him.” Jesus said to her, “Mary.” Mary turned toward Jesus and said in the Hebrew language, “Rabboni.” (This means “Teacher.”) Jesus said to her, “Don’t hold on to me, because I have not yet gone up to the Father. But go to my brothers and tell them, ‘I am going back to my Father and your Father, to my God and your God.’ ” Mary Magdalene went and said to the followers, “I saw the Lord!” And she told them what Jesus had said to her.”‭‭| John‬ ‭20:11-18‬ ‭NCV‬‬

I felt that the question that Jesus and the angel asked Mary was the same question the Holy Spirit asked me: “Woman, why are you crying?” In the midst of the chaos, confusion, brokenness, internal rants, and questions, His words flooded over me and released peace in my spirit like never before. “Whom are you looking for?” It’s like He was reminding me that I was staying the tomb for too long, lingering, and allowing my thoughts to focus on things that will only leave me weaker than I could imagine. I realized that I have been empowering the liar every time I entertain accusations hurled at me. 
I have proven this to be true: when the accuser whisper lies to you and when you partner with that or come into agreement, you put to death the things that’s supposed to come alive in you.

When I heard Him speak,  I was strengthened in spirit to stop agreeing with the accusations.  

Stop agreeing with the accuser. And when you do, you stunt him and prevent him from setting the agenda. Never allow the enemy to set the agenda. 

He said, “Don’t be afraid. I know you’re looking for Jesus the Nazarene, the One they nailed on the cross. He’s been raised up; he’s here no longer. You can see for yourselves that the place is empty. Now—on your way. Tell his disciples and Peter that he is going on ahead of you to Galilee. You’ll see him there, exactly as he said.””‭‭| Mark‬ ‭16:1-7‬ ‭MSG‬‬

This is my hope, the hope of my calling and the core of my “why”: that He is coming back in full glory, marry His Bride, and He will reign together with us, for all eternity. It will be glorious day. A Day of Appearing it will be; a Day of Unveiling, and a Day of resurrection once more. We will be revealed for who we really are, in fullness,and the Son of Man glorified completely. All eyes will behold this Beautiful Man who outshines the sun; grace, justice and truth written all over Him, and His Kingdom will know no end. Immortality will become a reality, and nearness with Him, something we can then fully grasp and breathe in. 


He has gone ahead of me, I will meet Him in Galilee. I will meet Him on that Day. This is my hope. Where I am now, I seek to daily walk out the adventure. It may not be always easy but my confidence lies in knowing that He is my reward, my hope of glory. What a joy to know that He chose me first. In immersing myself in the unshakeable truth that He lives outside of time, I realized that He had all the authority and by His nature, chose me before the foundations of the world. He chose me first. 

He knew that somewhere between October and November of 2016, this beloved of His would choose Him again. So,He chose her first. He loved her first. In processing this truth, I am undone. It humbles my heart so much, and at the same time it has revived the areas of my heart that have almost lost its spark. Indeed, resurrection power always seeks for dead things to revive. 

My hands I have put in the plow, and there is no turning back now. He has affirmed me that He will stand His ground, hold my hand and partner with me til’ He receives the reward of His suffering. His leadership is flawless; His commitment is perfect.

And in all His glory, and indescribable beauty, He calls me His friend. Goodness. My heart can literally now explode and He will still piece them all together and make it whole. He has once again, won me over. 

“For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters. And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified.”‭‭| Romans‬ ‭8:29-30‬ ‭NIV‬‬

““This is my command: Love each other as I have loved you. The greatest love a person can show is to die for his friends. You are my friends if you do what I command you. I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know what his master is doing.But I call you friends, because I have made known to you everything I heard from my Father. You did not choose me; I chose you. And I gave you this work: to go and produce fruit, fruit that will last. Then the Father will give you anything you ask for in my name.”‭‭| John‬ ‭15:12-16‬ ‭NCV‬‬


It’s a heart that is willing to respond before He speaks that attracts Him to speak. It’s a willing heart to obey that attracts revelation.- Bill Johnson


Leave a Reply

