Having turned, I saw. | Part 2


2. WHY ARE YOU SO COMMITTED?

  This question has been burning in my heart, especially during the past season. During the Internship, He reminded me again of what His commitment means and how He is jealous for me. Each of us has a life message to impart to people, and from my end, His commitment over my life has been a growing theme. His emphasis on His Faithfulness and Righteousness has constantly overwhelmed my heart and points me back to WHO HE IS. 

This question of WHY is answered by a WHO. And that is what He is doing. He is who He says He is and He not only speaks, but He proves it time and time again that His commitment is perfect. His leadership over my life is flawless and  remains unquestionable. 

Because of His unrelenting pursuit of me, I am moved to trust Him all the more and His goodness. He is the Spirit of Truth and He will always speak truth into my life and that includes reminding me of Who He is. 

And that even in the midst of my failures and weaknesses, He remains constant and steady. He remains Faithful and True. He is committed even unto my weakness. 

Sometimes, I ask myself if I deserve this fierce commitment and pursuit because undeniably I have broken His heart so many times. Yet this Beautiful Man has RELENTLESS written all over Him. And His pursuit of me– no man can ever surpass. 

How then can this heart respond to this overwhelming love? 
Song of Solomon 7:11-13 expresses my heart in this–

11 Come, my beloved, let us go out into the fields and lodge in the villages; 

12 let us go out early to the vineyards and see whether the vines have budded, whether the grape blossoms have opened and the pomegranates are in bloom. There I will give you my love. 

13 The mandrakes give forth fragrance, and beside our doors are all choice fruits, new as well as old, which I have laid up for you, O my beloved.  

This is the Shulammite Maiden’s response to her Beloved Bridegroom. And this is my heart towards Him. In the midst of the journey; in the middle of being and doing altogether, it is my prayer that I can say with all of my heart, “I will give You my love and utmost commitment.”
And this was one of His many responses. In one of the Prayer Room sessions during the Internship, He whispered to my heart:
“You did not, first and foremost, make a commitment to leave everything behind; everything you love and have grown to love– family, city, friends, ministry.. 

You have made a commitment to follow me, to stand before me, to be My friend, to love on Me and me loving on You.. That My joy and love be poured out on your heart– that your joy may be complete.”

How can I not love Him?  My heart burns in holy fascination for this Man. This Beautiful Man exemplifies WHOLEHEARTEDNESS and He always loves in fullness. He gave His all and Is Faithful to the end. He will finish faithfully what He has begun in me.

He has won my heart again. And I am confident that He will keep on winning.

Leave a Reply

