It’s not “I” but “We”

  
This morning, the view of the sky captured my senses. For me it was simply beautiful. I just can’t help but be in constant wonder of His creativity, even so His faithfulness in my life. He is Faithful. 

The first time the Lord confirmed to me that He’s calling me to serve in Vigan City, I knew in my spirit that saying “yes” to Him is the only way to go. Our perspective of things are limited, ergo, we can only see a portion of what He actually intends. I did have a lot of questions back then,and the road of searching Him out was an adventure in itself. Thankfully, I felt that He was stirring up faith in me and I believed that He had something huge in mind. How humbling it is to be a part in what He is doing in my nation and across the nations of the world especially in this hour. What an honor to follow His lead for He is a gentle Shepherd. 

  This season then, I have realized that maybe the first time He called me to this assignment, I couldn’t say I wanted it with all that I am. But when I took the dive, I experienced Him like never before. Him showing His faithfulness even in the daily routines of my life has blessed me and humbled me at the same time. Even so, it has birthed in a deeper revelation of His heart towards me and for the people in Vigan City. Thus, this second time that I’m back it’s more of like “We now want this together.” I believe a shift has happened in my heart and I am slowly discovering the beauty of oneness with Him– the joy of partnering with a God that fully enjoys me and desires to be involved in everything that I do.

  
So friends, Im sure you’re all quite aware that I’m back in Vigan City. I arrived 7 days ago and still my heart feels everything’s surreal. I have to say this, it does feel more like home the second time around. The people here have welcomed me once more and I’m undeniably moved by their genuineness and hospitality. The community here that I belong to are one of the most beautiful group of people I have shared life together with. They’re a gift to me. Being back in the Prayer Room, especially,has encouraged me greatly. The hunger has all the more increased and surely the Lord will meet us,fill us and satisfy us and keep us wanting more. Oh the beauty of this mystery! 

The past two months that I was in my hometown felt like a breeze because it went by so fast. Though at some point I wanted to stay a bit longer, but I guess it was the exact time I needed for this season to stay there, rediscover things, reflect and even learn to respond rightly and honoringly to the situations I have faced during that window of grace. My time there in Iloilo has stretched me and has taught me (again) basic Kingdom life lessons which I know I’ll be grateful for in the long run–all of it being a part of the whole springboard for the next season God’s preparing me in. 

As I reflected, I saw how Abba’s hands carefully led me to where I am now. I saw how He was patient with me, and how He loved on me during the whole process. In my two months in my hometown, the Lord arrested my heart again.  I continued crying out to be more like Him, and He has affirmed me of His promise that He has poured out His love in our hearts. Thereby, loving well not only remains as an option but it becomes a possibility now, and more than that, it is an identity we can walk in.  We were made to love, and for love. We were made to be loved. Believing we are unloved and without capacity to love others is setting ourselves up for limitations. And that could be the last thing we want to be stuck in– a pool of unrealized potentials and unpursued purpose and passions. We were called to be voices and not merely echoes; resounding His love strongly and serving His purposes in our generation. 

We become what we behold; and if we behold Love Himself , we become more like Him. And it is my strong desire to love well this year and the rest of my days.

  
 I am looking forward definitely to what Abba has in store this season. As I enter into this new phase, I would love for you to journey with me again and stand with me in prayer as you have done before.   

For one,I am certain that I’ll be staying longer this time. I’m seeing that this new phase will be a whole new adventure! And because it is indeed a journey, I keep discovering the beauty of a life fully dependent on the Father above.

“So this is my prayer: that your love will flourish and that you will not only love much but well. Learn to love appropriately. You need to use your head and test your feelings so that your love is sincere and intelligent, not sentimental gush. Live a lover’s life, circumspect and exemplary, a life Jesus will be proud of: bountiful in fruits from the soul, making Jesus Christ attractive to all, getting everyone involved in the glory and praise of God.”

‭‭Philippians‬ ‭1:9-11‬ ‭MSG‬‬


Leave a Reply

