I lean. I learn.

 I am learning. Daily, I find myself still figuring things out and slowly getting the whole point of it all. I admit I get discouraged too, and to tell you pointblank, it’s not easy pursuing the dream Abba has placed in my heart. But I do believe that’s where the beauty of His grace unfathomable comes in. I am embracing and loving the truth that I get to be where I am now. I have realized that He does use weak and broken people. He moves Heaven and Earth for those who walk humbly before Him. He unleashes His strong love over those who posture themselves to lean on their Beloved; to depend on Him completely and to abide with wholehearted abandonment.


“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.”

-‭‭John‬ ‭15:5‬ ‭NIV‬

I just turned 28 two weeks ago. What a sure blessing to have spent it in a different city with people who loved on me– in an unexpected measure. I can’t help but declare that I do have the Best Dad in the whole universe!


So many awesome things transpired; you’re welcome to read on and check out the photos.

Last month, we finally got to sit down, do vision casting and setting up a monthly schedule for Vigan House of Prayer. I take this platform even to honor the leadership of James Lacaden. His heart to see incense rise in Vigan City, Ilocos Sur and The Philippines has always encouraged everyone in the staff and so we press on and continue to be faithful even in the small things. I am so grateful I get to be a part of this team of laid down lovers.


For the whole month of September, we focused on meditating on and digging deep as to what ABIDING in Him truly means. This greatly helped us posture ourselves in communing with Jesus more intimately and this allowed us to know more of who we are in Him.

As part of our vision to partner with Jesus in claiming His reward in Ilocos Sur, we did outreaches in two different areas. We believe the Lord has been constantly challenging us to go beyond familiar territories for He has promised us the whole land! As we said ‘Yes’ to Him in this, we saw the Holy Spirit move in remarkable ways. Not only did we get to see hearts reawakened, or spirits revived, but we got to encounter the Beautiful Man Jesus individually & corporately as He whispered reassuring words of His strong love over our hearts, reminding us to remain steady in this hour. He truly is worth it all!

 The first outreach we did representing Vigan House of Prayer was in First Assembly Missions Church in Bucay, Abra. We felt the hunger in the hearts of the people here the moment the service started. The presence of the Lord was so evident and I believe no one left the place not receiving a touch from the Holy Spirit– each heart having a rekindled desire for more of Him– including ours.

 On another note, this outreach has allowed us to revel on the breathtaking view nature has to offer. How majestic is His name indeed! Nature shouts His glory!

The next outreach we went to is in Puro Masinggal. Every Friday, the young people from different churches in this area gather and worship. We’re grateful that we had the beautiful opportunity to minister to these hungry hearts. Even so we are humbled by the leadership of the pastors here and the worship team that led us ushered us into His presence in reckless abandon.

Seeing these young people rededicate themselves to living their lives pursuing their One Thing has marked me for life. For the Bride here in Puro, we believe the Lord has once again birthed in that desire to dream again, hope again and love again.


I’d love to share too that AWESOME  things keep happening every Tuesdays during our Chi Alpha Nights and Wednesdays in our Connect Groups in the campus. What a blessing to see these students take steps in knowing more of Jesus while getting loads of absolute fun!


Friends, October has come and I am nearing the end of this leg in the journey. Cliche as it is but the truth resounds: Time flies. Time flies ridiculously fast. And in this part of the journey, I am daily learning the value of every circumstance and every divine encounter. The Lord beautifully orchestrates things and yes, nothing just happens.

Know that daily I  am grateful to each of you who have partnered with me in prayer and financially. You are appreciated and I am sending you all heaps of love from Vigan City.

Lastly, continue to journey with us in prayer:

  • That we (the staff in Vigan House of Prayer) would walk in steadfastness and humility
  • That the Lord will continue to strengthen us physically 
  • For wisdom and revelation to be released as we make decisions for the House of Prayer and lead others accordingly
  • Provision 😊
  • For leaders to arise in the campus we are ministering to (UNP) and for them to have a clear vision and understanding of what discipleship truly means
  • For a constant hunger to be released upon us here for Our One Thing– Jesus Christ Himself.

I’ll be back home very soon.

Til’ then.

One thought on “I lean. I learn.

Leave a Reply

