The Dive.

Whenever I get the chance to jump off a cliff to dive in deep waters, fear usually creeps in before the actual jump. When you’re close to the edge, you realize that you’re risking a whole lot. What if you get hurt upon diving? What if you lose footing and jump carelessly? What if your feet hit sharp corals below when you finally take the dive? You know too, that your friends can’t take the jump for you; they can jump in together with you but you still have to take that dive. 

What I have learned though, is that there’s beauty in losing control and letting lose in the release itself, in taking the dive. I’m no expert in taking risks, but I know there’s so much I have yet to learn and discover on this side of eternity. In doing so, I believe it can prepare me, train me and set my heart towards life with Jesus forever. I also realized that in my weak attempt to take steps in diving into the unknown, Jesus is constantly pursuing me and lovingly cheering me on, partnering with me til’ He gets the full reward of His suffering. Oh how I love the unrelenting pursuit of this Beautiful Man; this pursuit of our very hearts, til’ every part of us becomes His, becomes like Him. 

As I embark in this new season of my life, and in taking this leap of faith to pursue the vision He has given me, I am humbled by the fact that Jesus desires to journey with me in this and is able to use me despite my brokenness. His constant love cancels out my inadequacies and my heart is daily apprehended as I hear Him say He is delighted in me in the midst of my mess. His amazing grace is incomprehensible and truly it is more than enough. 

I’m just taking it one day at a time, not knowing what lies ahead few months from now. I’m already seeing this as a beautiful journey of trusting and leaning on My Beloved. I’m also looking forward to our daily dialogues, which I believe will gear towards the intimacy I am yearning with Him.I do know that I’ll run together with Jesus in pursuing this call He has for my life. He loves the Philippine Islands, and His heart deeply desires for all of us Filipinos to know Him and His heart towards us. The Philippines will sing again, and soon incense will rise in every island of this nation. This is a dream in the heart of the Father and I am confident that He is faithful to finish what He has begun. 

I am eternally grateful to the community and spiritual family that has shared life with me for the past half decade. It is such a privilege to journey with you all. I have always treasured every time we spend worshiping, praying and sharing life with Jesus together. Your lives are living testimonies of the many good things inside His heart. I daily see glimpses of His love through your lives. I believe I’ll be meeting a whole new bunch of laid down lovers like you all, and I’m excited to share life with them too.

To my vision partners, do you know how my mind is blown everytime the Lord surprises me through your generosity and genuine support? You remind me that I have a Good Father and His provision will follow as I press on to run with the vision He has given. It is my prayer that your eyes will be continually unveiled to the many beautiful things He has in stored for all of you. His plans for us are beyond what we can comprehend. 

To my beloved friends who have never failed to encourage me and lovingly provoke me to behold Him constantly–you are my lifelines. Jesus is so overwhelmed to see you all pursuing Him even when no one is looking. You know who you guys are, know that I love each one of you.

And yes, my family, you know me through and through. You are my constant reality check. I discover more of who I am when I’m with you guys, and that goes without saying that even the flaws I have gets to be exposed allowing our Abba to remove it and replace it with something beautiful. Your saying ‘yes’ in supporting me in this came like a sweet assurance that He is indeed for me. I pray that the Lord will continue to encounter you individually and I know He will take care of you all. We have a Good Father! He is our Jehovah Jireh.

Jesus, My Beloved, My partner to the end, My Best Friend, I’m taking this dive with you! Come and claim the full reward of your suffering in this nation. You are altogether beautiful and lovely; You are worth it all. Catch me up, Lord! 
“Let them give glory to the Lord and proclaim his praise in the islands.”-‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭42:12‬ ‭NIV

“My name will be great among the nations, from where the sun rises to where it sets. In every place incense and pure offerings will be brought to me, because my name will be great among the nations,”says the Lord Almighty.-Malachi‬ ‭1:11‬ ‭NIV
//”..To those who have been called, who are loved in God the Father and kept for Jesus Christ: Mercy, peace and love be yours in abundance.”-‭‭Jude‬ ‭1:1-2‬ ‭NIV‬//

Will keep everyone posted! Shalom! 

Til’every island sings

Jian ❤️ 

 

Leave a Reply

