My Brave Little One.

Today marks exactly a week after I arrived here in Vigan City. The days seem to fly by so fast, and yet looking back, I felt so many awesome things have taken place. 

I arrived early morning, around 6 AM,on the 15th last week. When the bus I was on entered Vigan City my heart was already wide awake and I heard Daddy God’s tender voice saying “We made it, anak.. We made it.” I couldn’t help but cry. We really did make it; we made it together. He kept consoling me during the whole bus ride that He is proud of me and that He is pleased with the decision that I have made, and is overwhelmed because I said YES to Him. So when I heard Him tell me that, I was undone.

I learned from a dear friend that it’s good to ask the Lord who He is in every season of our lives, but there’s another way we can cultivate intimacy with the Father. We can take it another notch deeper. I encourage you to ask Him who you are to Him on a daily basis. I am practicing it and it has caused my heart to yearn for more of Him and allow myself to be known by Him. So on that fulfilling day when I arrived here, I asked Him the question– “Who am I to you , Daddy God?” And He replied in the sweetest and most tender voice, “Today,you’re My Brave Little One.” Wow! That just gripped my heart, and all the more I soaked in His presence upon entering this beautiful city. He called me BRAVE. Throughout the days preparing and praying for this trip, I have felt such a weakness on my part, a certain inadequacy, so to speak. Uncertainties arose and questions started to fill my mind that led me to be discouraged– and maybe even just a bit doubted my decision of coming here. 

BUT the Lord is good and He did not allow me to wallow in the place where I was. I’m glad I did not come to a point where I allowed these thoughts to consume me. The Lord has His own ways of just turning my heart to lean towards Him. Indeed, this is a season of trusting, depending and LEANING on Him. He has always placed godly people along my path that spoke life to me and provoked me to press on. I have seen how faithful He is in providing for all my needs before coming here. Also, He kept on confirming to me repeatedly and through different people that this is His will. Wow! He has never stopped showing how good of a Father He is!

I am but humbled by His goodness towards me. His joy is my strength and I do not need to fear because my Daddy is near.

“But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”-2 Corinthians 12:9-10 NIV

  

Leave a Reply

